Our Research Partners

The EarthCheck Research Institute includes Centres of Excellence with an established reputation for ground-breaking research. The following researchers and their research institutes have joined the ERI.

  • Professor David Simmons (Chair of the EarthCheck Research Institute)

    Professor David Simmons (Chair of the EarthCheck Research Institute)

    Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • Professor Susanne  Becken

    Professor Susanne Becken

    Professor of Sustainable Tourism, Director Griffith Institute for Tourism (GIFT), Griffith Business School, Griffith University, Australia
  • Adjunct Professor Alan Pears

    Adjunct Professor Alan Pears

    RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
  • Professor Seong-il  Kim

    Professor Seong-il Kim

    Seoul National University, member of the Korea National Committee of IUCN.
  • Dr Marguerite  Renouf

    Dr Marguerite Renouf

    Research Fellow at the School of Chemical Engineering's Water-Energy-Carbon Research Group, University of Queensland
  • Mr Lim Cher Yam

    Mr Lim Cher Yam

    Senior Director of the Architecture Design & Environment Cluster, Singapore Polytechnic
  • Professor Richard Hyde

    Professor Richard Hyde

    Professor of Architecture at University of Sydney
  • Associate Professor Paul  Peeters

    Associate Professor Paul Peeters

    Professor of Sustainable Tourism and Transport at Breda University
  • Dr Jonathon Day

    Dr Jonathon Day

    Purdue University Hospitality and Tourism Research Centre, USA
  • Mr John  Koldowski

    Mr John Koldowski

    Special Advisor - Strategic Intelligence Centre PATA
  • Ms Olivia Ruggles-Brise

    Ms Olivia Ruggles-Brise

    Director - Policy & Research - World Travel & Tourism Council